Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Garland

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Garland

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Debbie Alexander

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been a client since 2014. I cannot tell you how wonderful this office is. Anytime there was a problem with anything I have even if it's just having them explain something to me everything is taken care of. Any emergency that I've ever had any question that I've ever had has been taken care of in a professional friendly manner I am so grateful for this office and grateful that Michael Garland runs a fabulous office. Thank you all!"

Jenee Carr

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I don't think I could ask for a better insurance company. I had to add a vehicle and my husband to my policy and they made it super easy for me. I just had to give them the information they needed and it was done in a matter of days. The person that I was in contact with gave me the price comparison for my new vehicle for full coverage or just liability so it would be easier for me to choose between the two. They stayed in contact with me every step of the way. Less stress for me to get it all done."

Marie Brown

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Michael and his staff are great! They are very prompt to reply and follow through on my questions or inquiries . My premiums are much lower with State Farm for all my properties and vehicles than with my previous insurance carrier, and with better coverage! And knowing that the team is available to interview and help in the event of a claim, is what matters most."

Rick Norris

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with Michael Garland State Farm Insurance!They have always Been there when we had a problem. I Highly recommend them. Great service & great people! My daughter switched To them & she is satisfied with them as well."

Ryan

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is always willing to help and provide helpful solutions."

Sara Howard

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Garland is hands down the most honest and responsive agent I have ever worked with. I referred him to my young daughter and he saved her 200 dollars a month on her car insurance! For a young person living on their own, this was absolutely a game changer for her. Michael truly cares about his customers and his spirit of excellence is what sets him apart! That and his cool red tow truck!"

Kathleen Johnson

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael has been my insurance agent and financial adviser for 13 years. . . Ever since I retired from California and moved back to Cincinnati to be near my family. He and his office have been nothing but helpful to me during all that time. I highly recommend his agency to all."

Andréa Byrd

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with State Farm for over 20 years with 8 years being with Michael Garland. Mr. Garland and his staff are some of the friendliest people, very knowledgeable and accommodating. I once called inquiring about an insurance booklet to keep my registration and insurance card in. Mr. Garland himself called me, asked for pictures and a couple of weeks later he sent me 3 booklets. Now thats customer service! When I go to the office Mr. Garland is always there and comes out to talk to me. Being present is so important to me. So in closing if you are looking for a State Farm rep check out Mr. Garland and his associates."

Doug Brown

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"What more can be said about Mike and Tracy, 2 of the best in the business, great people to work with,and will go above and beyond to fix your budget."

Chad P (XzombieX)

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent"

Nadia Nasralla

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ethan was very helpful and super fast in providing a quote that fit my budget and getting the policy started!"

Susanne Page

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency! Superior, professional and personalized service."

Jimmy Rocchetta

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service"

Debbie Fescina

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm has always been great! I’ve been with Michael Garland’s office for years. The claim process is very efficient, and the employees are always so friendly and helpful."

Carlos Sanchez

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Garland cares about his clients. His attention to detail and customer service sets him apart from the other agents. He goes above and beyond to ensure that his customers have a fair and equitable claims process."

Connie Valiton

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The friendliest group of people. Starting with owner/operator Michael. Smiles and great conversation. Tracy had everything ready and explained every charge. Great job Tracy! Thank you Michael and Tracy. I feel very comfortable with your agency!"

Trayli Monroe

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy is extremely helpful and will be sure to give you a good deal! She was very quick in answering all of my questions and helped me find the policy that was best for me. My old insurance agent was even impressed and told me he could not offer me anything better and to make the switch. Thank you, Tracy!"

Mark Sturgill

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful with my concerns. Always helping when I got problem."

falisha Smiley

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I like that every one is on the same wave link when i have a question or if i need something fax to me they are all on it i have been with State farm for about 30 + years and i so happy and very pleased with them all"

Linda Weil

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael and his staff are great to work with. He has his customers best interest at heart at all times"

eddy. uderman

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best bunch of agents around....by far"

Rye Weaver

December 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"I would not use this agent and I am cancel all my policy with State Farm and goes with another insurance company. Micheal and other State Farm agency know my current State Farm agency and I try to relocated my policy to another agency who is closer to me and could be professional about it. Michael inform me he wouldn't contact my agent until I make a final decision and yet he went behind my back and alert my former agent ( ofc it was his mentor and who else wasn't their mentor (my former agent) regarding my issue I am having. I am struggle to find a agent who isn't afraid of my former agent and State Farm let me down and didn't realize most of State Farm agent are so afraid of. When a agent betray your trust, then you shouldnt do business with!"

cindy reed

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people."

Pam Kimmel

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love the team at Michael Garland's State Farm. We made a switch to another insurance company, but am happy to be back with Michael and his team. Tracy was thorough and responsible to work quickly."

Chanel Wright

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team went above and beyond to provide timely, friendly and responsive service in my insurance shopping process. I found the team from a recommendation, and just was curious of pricing, since I had been with my previous company for 11 years. I worked with Ethan Winkler directly as my representative, and he was patient, thorough and informative of all of the insurances I was getting quotes for (and was able to offer more services for a better price). I saved significant money on both auto and home insurances, and am thrilled I found Michael’s team. Ethan even went above and beyond to wish me well in my home buying process and ensure I had all the information I needed. 10/10 highly recommended!!"